Lady Bellas Drill Team

The “Award Winning” Lady Bellas are a highly competitive drill team consisting of a Varsity, JV, Competition Team and a Junior Bella Middle School Team. The Lady Bellas help plan, organize and perform at the pep rallies. They also take part in serving the community and are a proud sponsor of the BCS Jog-a-Fun. The team performs jazz, pom, kick and streamer routines at football and basketball games, various school events, and at their annual spring showcase each year. Staying true to our mission, we focus on teamwork, team bonding, and use our time, talents and abilities to glorify God.

The Varsity competition team competes in Tapps in January. The high school and middle school team competes at a Regional competition in February.

2023 Schedule >>
2023 Roster >>

Coach Warner Bio >>


2022-2023 Results:

TAPPS State Dance Championship:

  • State 1st Runner up
  • Superior rating on all entries
  • All-State
    • 1st team – Lauren Rutt, Heather Wilson, and Josie Koncaba
    • 2nd team – Lara Pasternak

Ascension Dance Competition:

Varsity Lady Bellas

  • Grand Champion Runner up
  • ALL Superior Ratings
  • Best in Class Lyrical & Pom
  • Best in Class Runner up – Jazz
  • Trio – 1st runner-up and superior rating
  • Solo, duet, small and medium ensemble – Superior Ratings
  • Academic Excellence Award for Highest Team GPA 3.994
Middle School Jr. Bellas
  • ALL Superior Ratings
  • Best in Class Lyrical
  • Best in Class Runner up – Jazz


2023-24 Officers:


Lady Bella Line Officers:

  • Captain – Lauren Rutt
  • 1st Lieutenants – Lyla Kate Jackson & Lara Pasternak
  • 2nd Lieutenants – Juliet Booker & Kora Simon
  • Middle School Lieutenant –  Kaliana Cardenas
  • Middle School Lieutenant – Hollis Leeward

Lady Bellas of the Year:

  • High School – Emma Kent
  • Middle School – Olivia Montemayor

Notable Alumni:
  • Class of 2020
    • Addison Alberda – Scholarship recipient for the Ann Lacy School of Dance and Entertainment at Oklahoma City University
    • Taylor Warner – Scholarship recipient for Texas State University, Strutters Dance Team; Current Captain 2022-23 year
  • Class of 2022
    • Lauren Warner – Scholarship recipient for Texas State University, Strutters Dance Team


Stay up to date with the Lady Bellas events by following them on Instagram @lady.bellas


Julie Walker
Athletic Director
(512) 835-5983 ext. 130

Call Now